The Board of Directors of the Corporation is responsible for the strategic guidance of the company and is focused on protecting the interests of all stakeholders and optimizing shareholder value.

The Board of Directors consists of ten members, nine non-executive directors elected by the shareholders, and Chief Executive Officer. The Directors include regional business leaders and professionals, who bring considerable expertise and experience of the decision-making processes.

The Board of Directors meet regularly to review the Corporation’s operational and financial performance.

Article 11 the ECPCGC Agreement Act sets out the rules for the election and composition of directors of the Board. A director may hold office for a term not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for reappointment for up to a maximum of two consecutive terms.

The Board of Directors shall be comprised of the following persons who shall be nominated as follows:

  1. One member from each of the Participating Governments, for a term of 3 years.
  2. One member representing the banking industry from the ECCU Bankers’ Association, for a term of 3 years.
  3. Two members representing the micro, small and medium-sized business community, from the Chambers of Commerce of two Member Territories chosen by alphabetical rotation from the Chambers of Commerce of the Member Territories, for a 2-year term.
  4. In accordance with a nomination procedure that the Participating Governments, the ECCU Bankers’ Association and the Chambers of Commerce of two Participating Governments chosen by alphabetical rotation, as the case may be, shall determine.
ECCU Bankers’ Association Mr. Michael Spencer (Chairman)
Government of Antigua and Barbuda Mrs. Rasona Davis-Crump
Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica Mr. Alexander Stephenson (Deputy Chairman)
Government of Grenada Mr. Stanford Harold Simon
Government of Saint Kitts and Nevis Mr. Andrew Skerritt
Government of Saint Lucia Dr. Stephen Louis
Government of St. Vincent and the Grenadines Ms. Annette Mark
Grenada Chamber of Industry and Commerce Mr. Richard Duncan
Saint Kitts and Nevis Chamber of Industry and Commerce Mr. Faron Lawrence